Moving Home

Today I have made the decision to move my blog from the current location at Edublogs to WordPress. This is due to a number of reasons, firstly I want a new fresh start to begin my regular blogging. I want to make progressive changes to the structure of my site and I believe this would be easier on a clean slate.

I have written some posts over on my old blog that I believe are still relevant in the current educational climate and thus I am creating a link here back to my old home of blogging. Please feel free to comment on these posts even though they are not so new.

© Copyright Lynne Kirton and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.

As this new site develops it will become a place for my professional reflection as well as a professional showcase of my education technology knowledge and skills to support any future employment opportunities.

I would also like this to become a place where teachers can come to gather professional resources and readings to develop their classroom practices and professional knowledge. I enjoy little more than providing colleagues with the support to develop teaching and learning goals and implement them successfully.

What do you feel are significant areas of technology that need to be implemented into today’s education? How do you incorporate this into your practices?

I would love to hear your thoughts, they are valuable to me and other readers...

